October 6th~Year 7, No 39

New Staff at Nazareth ISD

  Third Grade Teacher

Amanda Branum

amanda

    

Please tell us a little about yourself, your family, and where you are from.

I’m from Lubbock, where I graduated from Monterey High School. This is my ninth year to teach. I have 4 beautiful children. Sydney and Kyndrey are in Kindergarten. Maddox is 3, and Ackley just turned 1. I’ve been married to my amazing husband, Nathan (Coach Branum) for 8 years.

 

How do you feel about coming to NISD?

I’m so excited about coming to NISD! I’ve been a fan for several years, and it’s so wonderful to be here and serve here. It’s truly an honor to teach at such a respected school.

What’s different here from your past experiences?

Nazareth is so unique! The tradition, pride, and expectations are like none I’ve ever experienced. I love the family atmosphere! I’ve never been at a school where kindergartens and seniors pass each other in the hall!

 

What are your degrees and from what college?

I have a bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education from Texas Tech.

What are your personal goals that you have set for yourself this coming year?

It is my goal to do my best to prepare my students and encourage them to achieve their best. I am striving to stay organized and consistent. I hope to maintain a positive learning environment, where we work hard and have fun!

Besides the Swifts and Swiftettes, what other teams are your favorite?

I am a Red Raider fan by choice, and a Steeler and Mariner fan by force.:)

 

There’s a New Kid in Town

robert

 

Since early August, Nazareth Post Office has had a different Postal Clerk.  Robert Solis, Jr. is replacing Julie McLain while she is recuperating from a shoulder surgery.

Robert was born and reared in Littlefield, TX, and is married to his beautiful wife Roxanne.  They have 3 boys ages 12, 13, and 16.  Robert worked at the denim fiber plant in Littlefield for many years until it closed last year.  He was able to get hired on with the Postal Service in March 2015, working in Dimmitt.  Robert enjoys playing video games with his sons, and having fun with the 4 family dogs! Amazingly, he seems to have learned most of the names of adults in Nazareth, and he says he is “working on learning the names of the kids.” Robert is enjoying his time in Nazareth, and finds people to be kind and friendly.  Take the opportunity to say hello to our helpful and quick to smile public servant.

oct6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

