September 23rd~Year 7, No 37

New Staff at Nazareth ISD

Coach Cassie Stegall

coach stegall

 

Please tell us a little about yourself, your family, and where you are from.

I grew up in Hico, Texas—a small town in central Texas. My mom was my principal and my dad was my coach. Both of them are still in Hico. I have a younger brother, Colton, who is currently attending college at Texas Tech. My family is very important to me and they play a huge part in my life! I’m extremely competitive, and I love any kind of sport, especially basketball. I genuinely care about people, I love teaching and coaching, and my goal is to always be a light to anyone I see!

 

What classes will you be teaching, and what sports will you be coaching?

I teach 4th, 6th, and  8th grade math, and I am the head cross country coach, assistant basketball coach, and assistant track coach.

 

How do you feel about coming to NISD?

I am so excited to be a part of Nazareth ISD. I have always heard great things about the school itself as well as the athletic programs, and I am thankful for the opportunity to be a part of it!

 

What are your degrees and from what college?

I have a BA in Communications with Secondary Certification from Angelo State University.

 

What are your personal goals that you have set for yourself this coming year?

This year, I have a goal of finally becoming a state champion!!

 

Besides the Swifts and Swiftettes, what other teams are your  favorite?                                                                                     

I’ve always been a Tech fan, and I also love the Spurs!

CROSS COUNTRY Team

Runs Lubbock Invitational

cc

The varsity teams prepare for the meet with their donated H9 water.

Last Saturday morning, the cross country teams travelled to Mae Simmons Park in Lubbock to compete at their third meet of the season.

The Swiftettes placed first in their division with three runners in the top 20. Caitlin Kleman placed 4th individually followed by Laci Backus, 14th, and Shania Schacher, 16th.

The Swifts placed eighth as a team, and Brady Robb finished 19th overall.

It was a great meet for all the runners with personal as well as team improvements. Thanks to all who came to support them!

Their next competition is this coming Saturday in Amarillo at the Rebel Run. Junior High girls run at 8:30, JV girls at 9:30, Varsity girls at 10:30, followed by Varsity boys at 11:30. The meet is at John Stiff Park on Bell.

SWIFT FOOTBALL

     Congrats to the Varsity team on their victory over Ropes, 38-26.

Good luck to the Swift football teams this week as they take on the Silverton Owls.

– The Junior High Swifts will host their first home game at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday.

– The Varsity Swifts will travel to Silverton on Friday to play, and kickoff will be at 7:30 p.m.

edufounfund

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

